Power to the little people

Yesterday’s WSJ has an article on how children pressure their parents to become more environmentally responsible.  I see evidence all the time that it’s true.  My friend John’s young son is all over his dad to buy a Tesla Roadster because it is both cool and green.  Even years ago, when I was still holding out on recycling, my friends with children would say things like “my daughter would never let me get away with that.”  There’s risk for abuse of this by marketers, but net I think it’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

