In honor of my mother

My mom Ella Hall died of lymphoma in 1975.  She was 53, the age I will reach this year.  So on Sunday, to honor her memory, I did the Big Climb here in Seattle, which is a fundraiser for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society and involves climbing the stairwell in Columbia Center, Seattle’s tallest building – 69 flights, 1311 stairs.  My time was 20 minutes, 6 seconds, which is by no means a record breaker but very satisfying to me.  More importantly, through sponsorships, my climb has thus far raised $3,990 for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  My great thanks to those of you I hit up for this cause; you have been exceedingly generous.  Now I’d love to break through the $4,000 mark by the April 4 deadline.  If you’d like to contribute, you can do it very easily online at my personal Big Climb sponsorship site. 

2 Responses to In honor of my mother

  1. Pat Locke says:

    Dottie, this is Pat Locke. and I was given information about you by Andy’s second wife, Nancy. My dad went to Auburn with your dad, and when my grandmother died in1956, my mom and dad were at a party at your dad’s house, before the Auburn/Georgia Tech game. Hope everything is going well with you.

    Take care,

    Pat

Leave a Reply

